Features
What Happens When My Bumpa Subscription Expires?
What Happens When My Bumpa Subscription Expires?
Hello there!
This article is going to walk you through everything that happens once your Bumpa subscription expires.
You get to know what happens immediately after your subscription ends, what you still have access to, what happens to your store information and your wallet balance, if you have any.
The Day Your Subscription Ends
Before your subscription expires, we send you multiple notifications via email, inapp notifcaitions from a month before the expiry right up to the day it expires, but your app access is not immediately revoked on the day of expiry.
We give you a 3-day grace period to retry payment if it failed previously or do anything you may want with your account, if you wish to stop using Bumpa.
When You Can No Longer Access Bumpa Services
After the grace period, your website will be placed in maintenance mode, meaning that your customers will not be able to shop on it & you will no longer be able to access your Bumpa dashboard.
When this happens, any attempt to log in will display a screen that prompts to subscribe.
At this point, you have three options: subscribe to regain access & reactivate your website, withdraw your wallet balance if you have any, or delete your account if that’s your preference.
What Happens To Your Wallet Balance When Your Subscription Expires?
You can still withdraw it anytime up to a month after your subscription expires. Please note that you can only withdraw once, so if you’d like to withdraw from your wallet, you're encouraged to withdraw the full amount.
If you withdraw once and you have any balance left in the wallet, this will only be remitted to the account number attached to your Bumpa account when your account is deleted after one year of inactivity.
When Is Your Bumpa Account Deleted After Your Subscription Expires?
This happens in two ways:
Self-delete: If you delete your account when you attempt to log in after losing access to your dashboard, your account is deleted immediately, and any wallet balance left will be remitted to the bank account attached to your account within 24 hours.
Auto Delete: After a year of inactivity since your subscription expiration, your account is permanently deleted with any information, data, or access attached to it. Any wallet balance is also remitted to your attached bank account within 24 hours of auto-deletion.
FAQs
Can I pause my subscription instead of letting it expire?
No. Bumpa doesn't offer a pause option on subscriptions. Your subscription is either active or it isn't — if you know you'll be stepping away, the safest option is to ensure you have enough wallet balance to auto-cover renewal, or to simply renew when you're ready to return.
Will I lose access to my dashboard immediately after my subscription expires?
No. You get a 3-day grace period with full access before the paywall appears.
Can I use my wallet balance to renew my subscription?
Yes. If you have funds in your wallet, you can use them to subscribe directly from the paywall screen or pay via the other payment methods.
Can I withdraw my wallet balance anytime after my subscription has expired?
No. You can make only one withdrawal within a month of your subscription expiring. After that, you may only delete your account to access the remaining funds in your wallet, or subscribe to access it.
What happens to my wallet money if I never come back?
If your account is deleted after a year of inactivity and you still have a wallet balance, we refund it to the bank account linked to your account.
If I come back after my account has been deleted, can I get my old store data back?
No. Once an account is deleted, everything attached to it: store information, website, customer list, products, orders, etc cannot be recovered.
Will Bumpa warn me before my account is permanently deleted?
Yes. We notify you by email and in-app notification when your subscription expires, and again with a final notice before your account is permanently deleted.
I don’t want to subscribe or use Bumpa anymore, but I want my store data. How do I get that?
You can only get your store information during the course of your subscription by exporting the data via CSV or manually transferring it to any platform you want.
If I subscribe a year after my last subscription expires and I want to continue with my old account, is that possible?
No. All the data connected to your store is permanently deleted after one year of inactivity and cannot be recovered.
Where can I read more about how my data is handled?
You can find more details on how Bumpa handles your store information in our Merchants Privacy Policy.
If you have any issues with your subscription or need further information regarding your Bumpa account or subscription plan, please reach out to us via [email protected]
Related Articles
View Related Articles Here